South Central Tennessee Development District

About Us

The South Central Tennessee Development District (SCTDD) is an association of 35 municipal and 13 county governments in southern Middle Tennessee organized to advocate and promote economic and community development within the region. SCTDD was founded in 1972 to assist its member local governments by providing technical assistance, planning, and general staff support, and to help local governments and other groups develop projects and activities to benefit the communities and citizens of the region. The professional staff employed by SCTDD provide planning, coordination, and technical services for economic and community development, human resources, research, and information. SCTDD is governed by a 53-member Board of Directors, which delegates authority and policy-making on a day-to-day basis to a twenty-four-member Executive Committee. The Executive Committee comprises thirteen county mayors, six municipal mayors, one state senator, one state representative, and three minority representatives.

sctdd banner -  South Central TN Development District

Latest News

Air Quality at SCTDD

Through an incentive supplied by the Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA), the South Central Tennessee Development District(SCTDD) Office building has recently installed ultraviolet germicidal [...]

Our Location

The South Central Tennessee Development District is located at 101 Sam Watkins Blvd., Mount Pleasant, TN 38474.

Please contact us for any future needs or assistance!

Start typing and press Enter to search